Sonic Hot Dog Review: Day 3

I almost forgot to tell you guys about today’s hot dog.

On the docket today in my Sonic Hot Dog Review week was the Chicago Dawg!

I love the city of Chicago and I really enjoyed their Hot Dog too.

The Chicago Dawg is described as a 100% pure beef hot dog topped with pickle, relish, tomato, sport peppers, celery salt and mustard all served up in a soft, warm poppy seed bun.

Mustard and relish are the only toppings I had ever had on a hot dog before. The toppings reminded my mouth more of a burger, or even a sandwich, than a hot dog. As you will see above, you can’t even see the hot dog, but it was there for sure. I thought the peppers would be too hot, but they were perfect.

Exit polls still have the New Yorker in the lead for me, but I will say that I thought the Chicago Dawg was going to be my favorite when I decided to try them all Sunday night.

Tomorrow is the Chili Cheese Coney. My first Chili-Dog.  I am kind of nervous.

Read the reviews of Yesterday’s New Yorker or Monday’s All-American

JAC, Jones, and I had dinner on the Sonic patio this evening. We were joined by some friends, Drew & Laura Haltom who happened to be there enjoying some Sonic shakes (which can be mixed like Steak & Shake. I didn’t know that till today.)

1 Comment

Filed under About John, Reviews, Update

One response to “Sonic Hot Dog Review: Day 3

  1. Kyle Wiltshire

    Dude, I’m loving your hotdog reviews. However, I’m about to think that you have just become an old man w/no tastebuds so everything tastes good. I want you to bring the hammer on the chilidog if it’s gross! Looking forward to the review, but not yet convinced to try one.

Leave a Reply

