Quadruple Rainbow

In April of 2002, my friend Chris Hill introduced me to Rainbow Sandals. He ordered a pair for himself and Rainbow sent him two pair and he gave me one.

I had been wearing flip-flops 300 plus days a year for about decade already, but I had only been treating myself to annual pair from Walmart. That spring, I stepped into the Lexus of Flip-Flops and never turned back.

Since 2002, I have bought a new pair every other year. I repurchased the exact same pair that was gifted to me in 2002, in 2004, 2006, 2008, and now in 2010. Pictured above are the 04, 06, and 08 sandals with my new pair.

I usually make this purchase in May, but they have been out of stock of my style till just recently.

Comfortable as soon as you slip on the new pair, but they take about 3 or 4 weeks to truly break-in. They cost $50 a pair, but my 600+ wears only cost me about .08 cents a wear.

Why do I keep all these sandals?

I keep a back up pair, and a back-up to the back-up. The 2004’s went out today with the garbage.

Do you have a favorite something?

1 Comment

Filed under About John, Reviews

One response to “Quadruple Rainbow

  1. Nice work… maybe I need to rotate mine out more often. You are hard on your flops.

    Is it bad that now have this picture set at my screen desktop.

Leave a Reply

