Bible Trade

Yesterday I met a man and this book above was his Bible.

He sat in my front yard and was continuing to look through this book at scripture and talked about wanting a new Bible.

I went inside and grabbed one of about 15 Bibles we had in our house and brought it out to him. I offered him my Bible as a trade and he jumped all over the offer, literally!

I am not quite sure how he read this Bible, but I guess when you are hungry for something, you do the best you can with what you got.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews, Uptown

Leave a Reply

