Electricity Usage

I find things like this so interesting in general, so when they are specifically about me, I find them very interesting.

MLGW, Memphis Light Gas & Water, provides a pie chart each month to show energy usage in my home.

Picture 9

I have no clue how they do this, but I find it interesting that I am on pace to spend $108 this year to light my home and that cooking at home will cost me $72 a year plus storing the food is another $96 a year.

It seems like cooling & heating is the only real variable that will impact my monthly budget as the seasons change.

1 Comment

Filed under Technology, What I'm Learning

One response to “Electricity Usage

  1. Debbie

    I do wonder how they come up with the stats for this…..maybe they are just using average percentages in your area. Nonetheless, it’s a pretty cool piece of info.

Leave a Reply

