9 Things for College Freshmen

We had a trunk party for a young man in our neighborhood heading off to college tonight. As I sat down to write him a letter I thought about my college years and what I wish I would have known then that I know now.

Here is the meat of what I shared…

  1. Paid Super Attention during class.
  2. Exercised 4 times a week.
  3. Developed deeper friendships with my guy friends instead of being obsessed with girls
  4. Done more road trips with my buddies.
  5. Taken classes I loved, concerning subjects that interested me, even if they were hard.
  6. Spent a semester, at least, in a foreign country.
  7. Read my Bible most days.
  8. Memorized at least one verse a week.
  9. Lived every day with my post college life in mind instead of that day’s comfort.

Leave a comment

Filed under About John, Leadership, What I'm Learning

Leave a Reply

