5-Year Moleskine

I really like Moleskine products. I have been carrying their little journals for over a decade.

A few months ago I saw this Moleskine Hack and thought it was brilliant.

picture-7

Basically you buy a daily journal from Moleskine and then draw some lines across it to divide up the days into years. This is brilliant because you can easily look back into your past and see where you were and what you were doing. You can track patterns of growth easily and how to fight your struggles with sin may become more obvious.

I bought one and I have been journaling the history of Fellowship Downtown. I don’t make a journal entry every day necessarily, but I do record significant moments and emotions, answered prayers and roadblocks.

I am looking forward to reaping the reward of this investment in the future. And if God ever leads me somewhere else, I hope this journal serves the next pastor of Fellowship Downtown well and gives him a look into our history.

So why buy one now?

  1. A five year journal like this doesn’t matter when you buy it. You just start whenever and end 5 years from now.
  2. Moleskine has all their 2009 journals on sale. 50% off
  3. You can get a free 2009 journal if you follow these steps.

2 Comments

Filed under Coupons, Get Involved, Leadership, Let Me Introduce You, Reviews, The Church

2 responses to “5-Year Moleskine

  1. I want one! That’s a great idea to do with the kiddos.

  2. N Waldo

    Ahhhh. James and I tried something similar with a wall calendar, but it was just too big and clunky. This completes our idea.
    Yeeesssssss. I’m so excited.

Leave a Reply

