50 Days till 35

In 50 days I turn 35 years old.  August 16th.

I still think I am in my 20s. I have to remind myself I am not.

35 is obviously not the end of the world. I am not freaked out about it or anything, but for whatever reason it feels way older than 30.

So..I am trying to figure out if there is anything I need to do before I am 35.

Can you help?  Any suggestions?

I am getting a physical on July 17th. Been two years since the check-up. (I know, that is boring, but responsible.)

I decided to not eat any sugar or drink alcohol till I am 35. Not that I have problems with either, but I thought it would be a good discipline and a way to get a little healthier.

As part of that, I want to weigh 177 on August 16th. I weighed 187 this morning. Thought 10 pounds less would be a good present to myself. (and others. Ha!)

I know…all health stuff. Maybe I am worried about dying.

But the question still stands, what is something I should do?  Or what is something you did before 35 that I should consider?

Tell me.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under About John

2 responses to “50 Days till 35

  1. Is there anything I should do? Yes. Live dammit. Live. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cTkTEpEYfk

Leave a Reply

