Techno-Tuesday: Sony SmartWatch

This is the first non apple tech device in a while that I would truly consider buying.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t work with my iPhone or Mac, so I won’t be buying it.

But Apple, this is what could make the wristwatch relevant again.

Here is the copy from UnCrate:

Like it or not, it looks like there’s going to be a lot of companies wanting you to wear a computer on your wrist this year. The Sony SmartWatch ($150) is just the latest example. Sporting a 1.3-inch OLED touchscreen display, Bluetooth 3.0, and four days of battery life, this sleek, square-ish watch connects to your Android phone, giving you the ability to read texts and emails, receive Facebook and Twitter updates, initiate and answer calls, control music playback, and run apps optimized for the small screen from Google Play.

1 Comment

Filed under Technology

One response to “Techno-Tuesday: Sony SmartWatch

  1. c.hill

    Yah – score one for the android fans out there! I’ll wait until the fall to see how many of these surface and which one is worth the $$$, but I agree, I love this trend. Until now, I have zero reasons to buy a watch as long as I have a phone in my pocket – hopefully this will bring watches back in a big way.

Leave a Reply

